Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 20162016-07-20T14:00:00Zpdf2563653Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016.pdf/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/396/jll-adelaide-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 2Q16There were no major tenant moves recorded in 2Q16, reflective of the ongoing subdued demand environment for occupiers with large space requirements.
JLL Brisbane Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/397/jll-brisbane-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Brisbane Industrial Market Overview 2Q16Demand over the past three quarters has slowed significantly with gross take-up (≥ 3,000 sqm) of 16,900 sqm recorded over 2Q16 following 54,300 sqm in 1Q16.
JLL Melbourne Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/398/jll-melbourne-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Melbourne Industrial Market Overview 2Q16Leasing activity weakened in 2Q16, with 160,600 sqm of gross takeup recorded. 2Q16 gross take-up underperformed compared to figures Q2 figures of recent years but was slightly above the five-year average.
JLL Perth Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/399/jll-perth-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Perth Industrial Market Overview 2Q16Take-up in 2Q16 decreased from the volumes recorded in the March quarter, as leasing enquiry for existing facilities remains slow, and finalising leasing deals remains a lengthy process.
JLL Sydney Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/400/jll-sydney-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Sydney Industrial Market Overview 2Q16Occupier activity increased in 2Q16, with gross take-up of 217,000 sqm recorded. The figure is slightly higher than the five-year quarterly average of 166,200 sqm.
Real Estate Conundrums Just Another Cycle or a Whole New Ball Game?/australia/en-au/research/361/real-estate-conundrums-just-another-cycle-or-a-whole-new-ball-gameReal Estate Conundrums Just Another Cycle or a Whole New Ball Game?Real estate markets are cyclical. But behind the scenes, long-term structural changes are always at work. Structural changes are often harder to identify; but over time they can have a profound impact on real estate investment performance.