Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 20162016-07-20T14:00:00Zpdf2563653Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016.pdf/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

JLL Perth Industrial Market Overview 3Q16/australia/en-au/research/430/jll-perth-industrial-market-overview-3q16JLL Perth Industrial Market Overview 3Q16For the 12 months to September 2016, take-up of industrial space was 161,400 sqm. Take-up in 3Q16 increased from the volumes recorded in the June quarter, as a number of larger deals were finalised.
JLL Sydney Industrial Market Overview 3Q16/australia/en-au/research/431/jll-sydney-industrial-market-overview-3q16JLL Sydney Industrial Market Overview 3Q16Occupier activity decreased slightly in 3Q16, with gross take-up of 257,600 sqm recorded. The figure is slightly higher than the five-year quarterly average of 180,600 sqm.
JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 3Q16/australia/en-au/research/427/jll-adelaide-industrial-market-overview-3q16JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 3Q16There were three tenant moves (>3,000 sqm) recorded in 3Q16 totalling 35,300 sqm, two of which were pre-lease moves. This represents the first major industrial pre-lease activity recorded in Adelaide since 2Q15.
JLL Brisbane Industrial Market Overview 3Q16/australia/en-au/research/428/jll-brisbane-industrial-market-overview-3q16JLL Brisbane Industrial Market Overview 3Q16Occupier moves in Brisbane recorded a total gross take-up of 100,000 sqm in 3Q16, a significant improvement from 2Q16 (16,900 sqm).
JLL Melbourne Industrial Market Overview 3Q16/australia/en-au/research/429/jll-melbourne-industrial-market-overview-3q16JLL Melbourne Industrial Market Overview 3Q16Following a strong 12 months of take-up activity, gross take-up dropped to 62,900 sqm in 3Q16. This led on from increasing numbers of incentivised tenants who opted to stay in existing premises on renewal.
JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/396/jll-adelaide-industrial-market-overview-2q16JLL Adelaide Industrial Market Overview 2Q16There were no major tenant moves recorded in 2Q16, reflective of the ongoing subdued demand environment for occupiers with large space requirements.