Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 20162016-07-20T14:00:00Zpdf2563653Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016.pdf/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.
JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/401/jll-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary July 2016The Sydney apartment market is reverting back to ‘normal’ levels of activity, based on slowing sales volumes and rent growth.
JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/362/brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Approximately 15,200 apartments are under construction and are expected to complete over 2016-2021 within Inner Brisbane.
JLL Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/363/jll-residential-commentary-gold-coast-apartment-market-july-2016JLL Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Approximately 5,600 apartments are under construction and are expected to complete over 2016-2020 within the Gold Coast Central, Broadwater and Coastal Fringe precincts of the Gold Coast.
JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/365/jll-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Apartment construction is now becoming more prevalent in areas outside of Melbourne City as developers stretch their geographic focus.
JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/367/jll-perth-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Perth CBD, East Perth and the Inner South are the most active regions for proposed projects. The number of new approvals has fallen in the past year but the pipeline of potential projects is still large.
JLL Sydney Residential Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/402/jll-sydney-residential-report-july-2016JLL Sydney Residential Report July 2016The pace of Sydney house price growth was easing until March, but it accelerated again in the June quarter, driven by supply constraints. The median house price was $881,800 at the end of June and has grown 6.7% q-q to June and 11.0% y-y.
JLL Brisbane Residential Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/391/jll-brisbane-residential-report-july-2016JLL Brisbane Residential Report July 2016Brisbane median prices at the end of June were $525,000 for houses and $390,000 for apartments. The median house price grew 6.1% y-y and 2.7% y-y for apartments.
JLL Melbourne Residential Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/392/jll-melbourne-residential-report-july-2016JLL Melbourne Residential Report July 2016Melbourne median prices at the end of June were $640,000 for houses and $495,000 for apartments. The median house price increased by 12.2% y-y whilst the median unit price increased by 6.1% y-y.
JLL National Residential Report – July 2016/australia/en-au/research/369/jll-national-residential-report-july-016JLL National Residential Report – July 2016Across the combined national capital cities in the year to June 2016, median dwelling prices increased particularly in Sydney and Melbourne. Perth was the exception with median price reductions.
JLL Perth Residential Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/405/jll-perth-residential-report-july-2016JLL Perth Residential Report July 2016Perth median prices at the end of June were $521,400 for houses and $405,000 for apartments. The median price fell 4.6% y-y for houses and 5.5% for apartments.
JLL Adelaide Residential Market Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/406/jll-adelaide-residential-market-report-july-2016JLL Adelaide Residential Market Report July 2016Adelaide median prices at the end of June were $450,000 for houses and $345,000 for apartments. The median price grew 2.2% y-y for houses and 1.7% for apartments.
Real Estate Conundrums Just Another Cycle or a Whole New Ball Game?/australia/en-au/research/361/real-estate-conundrums-just-another-cycle-or-a-whole-new-ball-gameReal Estate Conundrums Just Another Cycle or a Whole New Ball Game?Real estate markets are cyclical. But behind the scenes, long-term structural changes are always at work. Structural changes are often harder to identify; but over time they can have a profound impact on real estate investment performance.
Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/366/adelaide-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Development is set to continue with major projects in the pipeline in the CBD and an emerging inner suburban market, taking advantage of new zoning that allows for increased development heights and densities.
JLL National Residential Report – April 2016/australia/en-au/research/342/jll-national-residential-report-april-2016JLL National Residential Report – April 2016Across the combined national capital cities in the year to March 2016, median dwelling prices continued to rise in most cities, with the exceptions of Perth houses, and apartments in Darwin and Melbourne.
JLL Sydney Residential Market Report April 2016/australia/en-au/research/347/jll-sydney-residential-market-report-april-2016JLL Sydney Residential Market Report April 2016Sydney house price growth has eased after three strong years, with a house median price of $805,000 at the end of March. The median price has grown 2.3% q-q to March, 7.5% y-y.
JLL Adelaide Residential Market Report April 2016/australia/en-au/research/343/jll-adelaide-residential-market-report-april-2016JLL Adelaide Residential Market Report April 2016Metropolitan Adelaide median house prices continue to grow at a slow but steady pace, with a median house price of $443,500 at the end of March. The median price has grown 2.2% q-q to March, 3.3% y-y.
JLL Brisbane Residential Market Report April 2016/australia/en-au/research/344/jll-brisbane-residential-market-report-april-2016JLL Brisbane Residential Market Report April 2016Brisbane house price growth continues at a steady pace, with a median house price of $495,200 at the end of March. The median price has grown 0.3% q-q to March, 4.9% y-y.
JLL Melbourne Residential Market Report April 2016/australia/en-au/research/345/jll-melbourne-residential-market-report-april-2016JLL Melbourne Residential Market Report April 2016Melbourne house price growth continues to be strong, with a median house price of $610,000 at the end of March. The median price has grown 2.5% q-q to March, 10.7% y-y.
JLL Perth Residential Market Report April 2016/australia/en-au/research/346/jll-perth-residential-market-report-april-2016JLL Perth Residential Market Report April 2016Perth median house prices continue to weaken, with a median house price of $510,000 at the end of March. The median price fell 1.0% q-q to March, 2.0% y-y.