Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Residential Research

 

 

Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 1Q182018-05-14T14:00:00Zpdf2372470Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18.pdf/australia/en-au/research/665/australia-brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18Brisbane’s apartment market is getting closer to a trough. Supply additions were very strong over 2016 and 2017, but have peaked and will fall sharply in 2018 and 2019.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18/australia/en-au/research/665/australia-brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18Brisbane’s apartment market is getting closer to a trough. Supply additions were very strong over 2016 and 2017, but have peaked and will fall sharply in 2018 and 2019.
Australia Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18/australia/en-au/research/664/australia-adelaide-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18The Inner Adelaide apartment market is currently enjoying a strong period of activity, with robust demand driving strong supply over the past year, while apartment prices and rents have grown strongly.
Australia Sydney Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18/australia/en-au/research/663/australia-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Sydney Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18The Sydney apartment market is late-cycle and slowing. Lower investor demand, strong levels of new stock completions and generally softer household sentiment towards Sydney housing are all headwinds the market faces in the short-term.
Australia Perth Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18/australia/en-au/research/662/australia-perth-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Perth Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18The Western Australian economy is slowly recovering after a post-resource boom slump, but low levels of population growth will continue to hamper the Inner Perth apartment market in 2018.
Australia Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18/australia/en-au/research/661/australia-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-1q18Australia Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary 1Q18After reaching a supply peak in 2017, the Inner Melbourne development cycle is slowing. The number of completions is set to significantly fall over the next two years allowing some relief to those precincts where recent supply has been concentrated…
Eight reasons to be positive about Brisbane's apartment market/australia/en-au/research/656/eight-reasons-to-be-positive-about-brisbanes-apartment-marketEight reasons to be positive about Brisbane's apartment marketBrisbane's apartment market has experienced more challenging market conditions over the past 12-months. Nevertheless, we believe that the worst has already passed and that there are many reasons to be positive about the market over the short-medium term.
Adelaide Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/625/australia-adelaide-housing-market-overview-february-2018Adelaide Housing Market Overview February 2018Adelaide – A stable outlook for now South Australia’s stable economy bodes well for the housing market. However, low population growth does provide downside risk.
Brisbane Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/626/australia-brisbane-housing-market-overview-february-2018Brisbane Housing Market Overview February 2018Brisbane – Held back by apartment construction Economic indicators would suggest that the Brisbane detached housing market is poised to experience some healthy growth, but the weakness in the apartment market continues to hold it back.
Canberra Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/627/australia-canberra-housing-market-overview-february-2018Canberra Housing Market Overview February 2018Canberra – The growth story continues. Overall market balance in the Canberra housing market remains healthy, despite recent strong levels of completions, particularly in units.
Darwin Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/628/australia-darwin-housing-market-overview-february-2018Darwin Housing Market Overview February 2018Darwin – The worst may now have passed The winding down of major resource construction projects has had an enormous impact on Darwin’s housing market, but the worst may have now passed.
Melbourne Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/629/australia-melbourne-housing-market-overview-february-2018Melbourne Housing Market Overview February 2018Melbourne – Melbourne loses its heat, but severe downturn unlikely. Policies targeting investors have dampened demand in some segments of the market.
Perth Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/630/australia-perth-housing-market-overview-february-2018Perth Housing Market Overview February 2018Perth – A market searching for a rebound The Perth housing market remains in a weak condition, but there are increasing signs of improvement on the horizon. The worst has passed for the Perth residential market as it edges towards stabilisation.
Sydney Housing Market Overview February 2018/australia/en-au/research/631/australia-sydney-housing-market-overview-february-2018Sydney Housing Market Overview February 2018Sydney – Market residence to be tested in 2018 There are many signs that the Sydney housing market is now moderating. While demand is still strong in prime locations, it is clear that overall the market is starting to lose momentum and slow.
Australia Perth Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/619/australia-perth-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Perth Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17The Western Australian economy is stabilising after a post-resource boom slump, but low levels of population growth will continue to hamper the Inner Perth apartment market in 2018.
Australia Canberra Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/620/australia-canberra-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Canberra Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17Overall market balance in the Canberra apartment market remains healthy, despite recent strong new unit completions.
Australia Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/621/australia-gold-coast-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17Gold Coast apartment completions will reach a peak in 2018. To date, there appears to be no negative side effects from the increase in supply levels.
Australia Sydney Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/596/australia-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Sydney Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17The Sydney apartment market continues to be tested, with capital value growth slowing as supply begins to outstrips demand. However, the Sydney market remains resilient, supported by a decade of under-supply...
Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/597/australia-brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17A sharp decline in apartment completions will begin following large amounts of supply entering the rental market during 2017. Market fundamentals are expected to remain difficult in the short to medium term...
Australia Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/598/australia-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17Inner-Melbourne apartment completions reached a peak in 2017. To date, negative side effects on the market have been minimal. Price growth significantly accelerated in 3Q17 and vacancy fell on an annual basis...
Australia Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/599/australia-adelaide-apartment-market-commentary-4q17Australia Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 4Q17Apartment completions in 2017 reached 1,086, the first year that over 1,000 apartments have been completed. Strong activity is set to continue through to at least 2020…