Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Australian Student Accommodation Market Review 20162016-11-29T13:00:00Zpdf3254536Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/JLL AU Student Accommodation 2016.pdf/australia/en-au/research/446/australian-student-accommodation-market-review-2016Australian Student Accommodation Market Review 2016​Australia leads the way with international students now accounting for over a quarter of all higher education enrolments. The student accommodation sector, and international players eyeing the market, is growing rapidly.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

Australian Student Accommodation Market Review 2016/australia/en-au/research/446/australian-student-accommodation-market-review-2016Australian Student Accommodation Market Review 2016​Australia leads the way with international students now accounting for over a quarter of all higher education enrolments. The student accommodation sector, and international players eyeing the market, is growing rapidly.
JLL Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary October 2016/australia/en-au/research/459/jll-adelaide-apartment-market-commentary-october-2016JLL Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary October 2016Adelaide CBD still dominates the Inner Adelaide apartment market, accounting for 72% of monitored supply over the next five years.
JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary November 2016/australia/en-au/research/460/jll-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-november-2016JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary November 20163,470 units have already completed in 2016 with a further 11,270 under construction. However the rest of the pipeline is highly speculative.
JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary October 2016/australia/en-au/research/461/jll-perth-apartment-market-commentary-october-2016JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary October 2016Despite softening conditions, construction activity remains high in Perth, with 2,104 apartments in major projects under construction as at 3Q16.
JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary October 2016/australia/en-au/research/463/jll-brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-october-2016JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary October 2016There are currently 13,000 apartments under construction within Inner-Brisbane and expected to complete during 4Q16-4Q19. The Inner-North and Inner-South precincts have recorded the highest number of completions in 2016.
JLL Canberra Apartment Market Commentary October 2016/australia/en-au/research/464/jll-canberra-apartment-market-commentary-october-2016JLL Canberra Apartment Market Commentary October 2016The Canberra apartment market has become a major part of Canberra’s residential market, accounting for around 50% of new private dwelling approvals in recent years.
JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary November 2016/australia/en-au/research/465/jll-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-november-2016JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary November 2016There are currently 20,241 apartments under construction within Inner-Melbourne that are expected to complete over 4Q16 – 4Q21.
JLL Sydney Residential Report October 2016/australia/en-au/research/444/jll-sydney-residential-report-october-2016JLL Sydney Residential Report October 2016Sydney continues to lead the way in median house price growth, reflecting a level of demand that is considerably in excess of supply. The median house price was $895,000 at the end of June, rising 9.8% y-y.
JLL Adelaide Residential Report November 2016/australia/en-au/research/453/jll-adelaide-residential-report-november-2016JLL Adelaide Residential Report November 2016Adelaide median prices at the end of June were $432,000 for houses and $350,000 for apartments. The median price increased by 3.7% y-y for houses and 2.9% for apartments.
JLL Brisbane Residential Report November 2016/australia/en-au/research/454/jll-brisbane-residential-report-november-2016JLL Brisbane Residential Report November 2016Brisbane median prices at the end of June were $502,500 for houses and $405,000 for apartments. The median house price increased by 3.6% y-y while the median apartment price fell 1.2% y-y.
JLL Melbourne Residential Report November 2016/australia/en-au/research/455/jll-melbourne-residential-report-november-2016JLL Melbourne Residential Report November 2016Melbourne median prices at the end of June were $608,000 for houses and $485,000 for apartments. The median house price rose 8.6% y-y. The median apartment price also rose, though at a measured pace, up 2.5% y-y.
JLL Perth Residential Report November 2016/australia/en-au/research/456/jll-perth-residential-report-november-2016JLL Perth Residential Report November 2016Perth median prices at the end of June were $529,000 for houses and $420,000 for apartments. The median price fell 3.8% y-y for both houses and apartments.
JLL National Residential Report – November 2016/australia/en-au/research/443/jll-national-residential-report-november-2016JLL National Residential Report – November 2016Across the combined national capital cities in the year to June 2016, median house prices rose 6.1%, and median apartment prices 6.0%.
Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.
JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/362/brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Approximately 15,200 apartments are under construction and are expected to complete over 2016-2021 within Inner Brisbane.
JLL Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/363/jll-residential-commentary-gold-coast-apartment-market-july-2016JLL Gold Coast Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Approximately 5,600 apartments are under construction and are expected to complete over 2016-2020 within the Gold Coast Central, Broadwater and Coastal Fringe precincts of the Gold Coast.
JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/365/jll-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Apartment construction is now becoming more prevalent in areas outside of Melbourne City as developers stretch their geographic focus.
JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/367/jll-perth-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary July 2016Perth CBD, East Perth and the Inner South are the most active regions for proposed projects. The number of new approvals has fallen in the past year but the pipeline of potential projects is still large.
JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary July 2016/australia/en-au/research/401/jll-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-july-2016JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary July 2016The Sydney apartment market is reverting back to ‘normal’ levels of activity, based on slowing sales volumes and rent growth.
JLL Perth Residential Report July 2016/australia/en-au/research/405/jll-perth-residential-report-july-2016JLL Perth Residential Report July 2016Perth median prices at the end of June were $521,400 for houses and $405,000 for apartments. The median price fell 4.6% y-y for houses and 5.5% for apartments.