Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Retail Property Research

 

 

JLL Retail Centre Manager's Survey September 20172017-10-04T13:00:00Zpdf2324921Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Retail Centre Managers Survey September 2017.pdf/australia/en-au/research/559/jll-retail-centre-managers-survey-september-2017JLL Retail Centre Manager's Survey September 2017Pressure on rental income and increased incentives were major themes in the JLL Survey of Centre Managers, conducted in August 2017.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

GDP Data Release 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/553/gdp-data-release-2q17GDP Data Release 2Q17The Australian economy posted strong growth of 0.8% q-q in 2Q17, after weather conditions had an impact on exports and construction in 1Q17.
Australian GDP: A Low Growth Quarter June 2017/australia/en-au/research/525/australian-gdp-a-low-growth-quarter-june-2017Australian GDP: A Low Growth Quarter June 2017The economy expanded by a modest 0.3% q-q and 1.7% y-y in 1Q17, enough to reach a global record of 103 quarters without technical recession. Indications are that we are set for a further period of moderate and patchy growth.
JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/538/jll-adelaide-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q17The first supply addition of the year was recorded in 2Q17 with a 7,110 sqm bulky goods complex at 919 Marion Road, Mitchell Park reaching practical completion.
JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/539/jll-canberra-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q17The Australian Bureau of Statistics has revealed that seasonally adjusted total retail turnover in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) is 5.1% higher year-on year in May 2017.
JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/540/jll-melbourne-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q17Victoria remains one of Australia’s top performing retail markets despite the recent weakening in retail spending growth to 3.6% year-on-year (y-o-y) in May 2017.
JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/541/jll-perth-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q17The retail environment in Perth remains challenging. Retail turnover growth in Western Australia (WA) slowed further over 2017, to 0.4% year-on-year as at May 2017.