Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Retail Property Research



Adelaide Retail Market Overview 4Q172018-02-01T13:00:00Zpdf434612Free to Air Adelaide Retail Market Overview 4Q17.pdf/australia/en-au/research/612/adelaide-retail-market-overview-4q17Adelaide Retail Market Overview 4Q17Annualised retail spending growth in South Australia was the strongest in Australia in November 2017.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports



South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/613/south-east-queensland-retail-market-overview-4q17South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 4Q17Demand from retailers was mixed in 4Q17. Food retailing had the strongest retail turnover with growth of 3.3% (y-o-y).
Melbourne Retail Market Overview 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/614/melbourne-retail-market-overview-4q17Melbourne Retail Market Overview 4Q17Retail spending increased 3.8% year-on-year (y-o-y), aligned with South Australia as Australia’s strongest performing markets.
Sydney Retail Market Overview 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/615/sydney-retail-market-overview-4q17Sydney Retail Market Overview 4Q17Retail turnover growth softened further in November 2017 but remained strong in the food categories.
Perth Retail Market Overview 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/616/perth-retail-market-overview-4q17Perth Retail Market Overview 4Q17Retail spending growth in WA has shown stability in recent readings.
Canberra Retail Market Overview 4Q17/australia/en-au/research/602/canberra-retail-market-overview-4q17Canberra Retail Market Overview 4Q17Retail expenditure growth softened further in Canberra in November 2017 but has continued to outperform the national growth rate.
Australian GDP Data Release 3Q17/australia/en-au/research/594/australia-gdp-3q17Australian GDP Data Release 3Q17State economic growth rates are broadly converging, and this is likely to translate to an increasing re-alignment of office market fundamentals nationally. ​