Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Australian GDP: A Low Growth Quarter June 20172017-06-22T14:00:00Zpdf805372Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Australian GDP A low growth quarter June 2017.pdf/australia/en-au/research/525/australian-gdp-a-low-growth-quarter-june-2017Australian GDP: A Low Growth Quarter June 2017The economy expanded by a modest 0.3% q-q and 1.7% y-y in 1Q17, enough to reach a global record of 103 quarters without technical recession. Indications are that we are set for a further period of moderate and patchy growth.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/538/jll-adelaide-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q17The first supply addition of the year was recorded in 2Q17 with a 7,110 sqm bulky goods complex at 919 Marion Road, Mitchell Park reaching practical completion.
JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/539/jll-canberra-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q17The Australian Bureau of Statistics has revealed that seasonally adjusted total retail turnover in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) is 5.1% higher year-on year in May 2017.
JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/540/jll-melbourne-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q17Victoria remains one of Australia’s top performing retail markets despite the recent weakening in retail spending growth to 3.6% year-on-year (y-o-y) in May 2017.
JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/541/jll-perth-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q17The retail environment in Perth remains challenging. Retail turnover growth in Western Australia (WA) slowed further over 2017, to 0.4% year-on-year as at May 2017.
JLL South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/542/jll-south-east-queensland-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 2Q17Queensland’s seasonally adjusted retail turnover grew by 3.0% over the 12 months to May, 2017, and is now just 0.1 percentage points (pps) below the national average of 3.1% (ABS).
JLL Sydney Retail Market Overview 2Q17/australia/en-au/research/543/jll-sydney-retail-market-overview-2q17JLL Sydney Retail Market Overview 2Q17Retail supply additions were low over 2Q17 across Sydney but are expected to be above average in 2017. Two projects reached practical completion over 2Q17.