Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content




JLL Centre Managers Survey September 20162016-09-13T14:00:00Zpdf120731Free to Air Retail Centre Managers Survey September 2016.pdf/australia/en-au/research/418/jll-centre-managers-survey-september-2016JLL Centre Managers Survey September 2016Results from the August 2016 survey revealed a challenging 12 months ahead for retail centres, with some centre managers looking to reposition their centres in the face of strong competition.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports



Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016/australia/en-au/research/368/re-balancing-the-queensland-economy-july-2016Re-balancing the Queensland Economy July 2016Our latest white paper titled, Re-Balancing the Queensland Economy looks at the drivers of the Queensland economy and their implications for commercial real estate in 2016 and beyond.
JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/388/jll-adelaide-retail-market-overview-2q16JLL Adelaide Retail Market Overview 2Q16Retail spending in South Australia has continued to be positive in 2016 after strong growth in 2015. As at May 2016, retail turnover increased 3.7% year-on-year in SA, just below the national average of 4.0%.
JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/409/jll-canberra-retail-market-overview-2q16JLL Canberra Retail Market Overview 2Q16JLL Research conducted its latest retail vacancy study in June 2016. The findings suggest that the average headline vacancy rate in Canberra in 1H16 was 3.2%, decreasing by 0.8 percentage points from 4.0% in 2H15.
JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/410/jll-melbourne-retail-market-overview-2q16JLL Melbourne Retail Market Overview 2Q16Retail spending is growing at a rate of 5.1% year-on-year in Victoria, as per May 2016 data from the Australian Bureau of Statistics, tracking above the national average of 4.0% (year-on-year).
JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/411/jll-perth-retail-market-overview-2q16JLL Perth Retail Market Overview 2Q16With the large amount of retail redevelopments and expansions planned for the Perth market, there may be increased competition for tenants, as owners look to secure tenants in the new developments.
JLL South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 2Q16/australia/en-au/research/412/jll-south-east-queensland-retail-market-overview-2q16JLL South East Queensland Retail Market Overview 2Q16May 2016 data from the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) showed that retail turnover in Queensland has grown by 2.3% year-on-year, down from 3.0% at the end of 2015.